Fairfield Traders Association

Trader Membership

The Fairfield Village Traders is an active Association with an equally active committee.

Our purpose is to build a cohesive community, whilst at the same time ensuring that the centre continues to be an economic hub.

To assist us, funds are raised annually through a Special Rate Levy, whereby businesses along Station Street, Wingrove Street and Railway Place are charged an annual fee. This process is managed by Darebin City Council on a five-year cycle.

The committee draws down on these funds to put back into our marketing and promotions. These activities take many shapes and forms and include, but not restricted to Progressive Comedy Dinner Nights, Halloween Trick or Treat, Easter Egg Hunt. From time to time the association will print directories, Fairfield Shopping Bags, and we also host and maintain a website (fairfieldvillage.com.au). The Association is also active on social media – Facebook and Instagram.

Our Association also has a constant dialogue with Council representatives, across the economic, transport and the public realm. All these areas of Council, and their decisions impact on the prosperity of the Fairfield community,  the place where we choose to work, it is our livelihood so we engage with them whenever possible.

The businesses in the Fairfield Village are charged an annual fee to deliver the above projects and employ a part-time coordinator. There is also an opportunity for other businesses in Fairfield to join if they feel that they can derive benefit. The membership entitles them to be a part of all of our activities, have a listing on our website, and be part of the social media space too. The fee is set by the committee at the AGM each year and the current fee is $495 (plus GST) per annum.

Any local business interested in joining, must complete the document listed right, and return to:

Yvette Standfield/Anna Henderson
Marketing Co-ordinators
M: 0408 056 581/0401 042 194

Committee Members

The Fairfield Traders Association has been established to collectively represent the businesses within our boundaries. This representation primarily involves marketing activities designed to attract locals and the wider community to the business precinct.

The Association also seeks to represent the traders to third parties, including the City of Darebin. It attends to maintenance issues within the centre and seeks to encourage networking amongst Fairfield Village businesses.

Executive Committee:

President –  Jordan Karagiannidis – Biviano and Sons

Vice President: – Andrew Panayo – Harvest Food Store

Treasurer –  Frank Molinaro – MODA in Fashion

Secretary Public Officer – Heather Dyer – Fairfield Books

Minute Secretary – Vacant

General Committee:

Dom Biviano – Biviano and Sons

Tanya Panayo – 5 Elements

Florence Tech – TerryWhite Chemmart Fairfield

Bala – Cardamone Gourmet Supermarket

Marketing Coordinators:

Yvette Standfield/Anna Henderson

m: 0408 056 581/0401 042 194

e: info@fairfieldvillage.com.au

Darebin Council Ex officio: 

Naomi Keung – Naomi.Keung@darebin.vic.gov.au

Model Rules

Fairfield Model Rules

Business and Marketing Plan

Fairfield Village Association Plans